Hilary

Hilary
44 POSTS 9 COMMENTS
Hilary was born and raised in New York City. She moved to Connecticut after college to go to graduate school, where she met her husband Dan on their very first day. She now lives in Ridgefield with her husband and their two rugrats, a daughter C (born 2013) and a son L (born 2015). She works from home as an attorney, which would be completely impossible without coffee (for mom) and television (for the rugrats). She spends most of her free time (when there is any!) reading, drawing, and listening to lots of music. You can find her over at https://www.instagram.com/apinchofsaltus/, where she documents the humor of life through all things colorful.
crossfit

Strength in Style: Greenwich CrossFit

0
My relationship with exercise when I was younger is far different from my relationship with exercise today. Before I had children, I exercised (for the most part, if I am being perfectly honest) to...

Working from Home: A Survival Guide

0
   “You work from home?!” I get this a lot. Yes, I work from home. Some days, it’s the pits (I’ll just cut to the chase). As a self-proclaimed I-Can-Do-It-All-er (see my last post), I decided that I’d...
changing

10 Things I Hate About Me: Changing Myself for the Sake of My Kids

2
Let's face it. No one is perfect. I might look like I have it all together. But really, I don't. I'm a veritable mommy mess, and now the world knows. I didn't wash the dishes or...
Doodling

Doodling Saved My Life: Finding My Joy After Kids

0
Hi there, readers of Fairfield County Moms Blog! Let me introduce myself! I'm Hilary, a 30-something mom of two, or three if you count my husband/man-child. I'm an only child who was born and raised...